Thank You Readers!

rtw pr 4

My blog has now had over 20 000 views so it seemed like an appropriate moment to say thank you to everyone who’s ever read it – all 7863 of you!

I’m particularly grateful to the blog’s regular readers and the picture above of another runner – the Flash – is my way of saying thank you. I took it at a preview of the new Art of the Brick exhibition in London which, if you like superheroes and Lego – and who doesn’t – is a great show.

If you haven’t had a chance to catch up with the blog recently then my recent sojourn in the Pacific has, I think, had more views than any other Run the World trip. Fascinating countries, plenty of suffering for yours truly, coruscating (…) writing, the picture of my post op scar – no doubt they all played a part.

The trip took in Guam, the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, Papua New Guinea and the Philippines and included plenty of exhaustion, more than a touch of fear and some heart rending moments. I’ll never forget the trip and I hope the blogs give you some sense of the countries in question.

I hope the blogs also, in some way, promote Run the World’s twin aims : encouraging everyone to be more active and to donate to Cancer Research.

In any event, whether you read the blogs for fun – or out of a sense of duty or friendship – thanks again for the support. It’s much appreciated!

About Run the World

I'm running 10 km in every country in the world - a total of 205 countries - by the 2020 Olympics in Tokyo. I'm doing the Run the World challenge to promote the benefits of sport and physical activity and to raise money for cancer research following the death of my mother from cancer. If you'd like to donate to Cancer Research - https://www.justgiving.com/Dan-Thompson11/ - then I know they'd be very grateful.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

